I Always Liked Cookie Monster Better Anyways…

It’s been a few weeks and I’m finally settling into my home in the big Apple. It really doesn’t seem as big anymore. NY has truly been a great experience along with my many travels and I will start sharing everything once I get my THIRD replacement phone and can upload all of the pictures (hem hem thanks verizon…not). Speaking of pictures, one of the lessons I learned was about taking pictures in Times Square with the characters. Let’s just say I was almost chased through Times Square by elmo. Elmo didn’t appreciate my measly dollar in return for a picture. Not many people can say they were chased by Elmo from Sesame Street. There he came yelling, “commission, commission” geeze Elmo!…but I mean I could always have been chased down by the naked cowgirl, now wouldn’t that be a site (and this one looks to be about 70 years old). Anyways, that’s one thing off the list. It’s always fun to be a tourist every once in a while in NYC and I always liked cookie monster better anyways.

