Parlor Steakhouse

Parlor Steakhouse

Right down the street, I’ve passed Parlor Steakhouse on 3rd ave. on many occasions. It was a bit pricey so I waited until a special weekend to bring my parents here when they came to town. The steakhouse received good write ups, about 4 stars,  and I had been craving a good filet mignon so we decided to try it last night. We went there around 8:30 and for a Saturday night, it wasn’t very busy. Once seated, the atmosphere seemed very nice but after this, it went downhill. We had absolutely horrible service. When we ordered we were not told the specials but when a couple came just a few minutes later they were told the specials and I was even surprised they had any.  Some sounded like ones I may have ordered if I had been told. For starters, we ordered a bunch of different kinds oysters and when they came to our table we were not told where each of the oysters came from which was a bit of a disappointment since we had about 6 different kinds. I had ordered filet mignon for my entrée, my  mother ordered a chop salad and my father a strip loin. When our meals came out, our sides we had ordered did not come with the food, but with our dessert after we had asked twice for them. For such a nice and highly priced restaurant I was very disappointed that they couldn’t even bring a meal together. Not to mention, when my mother took a bite of her chop salad she almost broke her tooth on an olive pit that was not supposed to be in there. Our meals were tasty but they would have been better if we had received them all together along with the absolute horrible service. Such a disappointment for a place that had good write ups.

