KyoChon: KTown, NYC

This past weekend I was visiting my friend in NYC. I was looking for something new to try. I have a bunch of my favorite places to go to, of course, but it’s always nice to explore. She asked me if I wanted chicken and I said, “Who doesn’t like chicken (except vegetarians, of course)”.

We headed into KTown to KyoChon. As we walked in I was surprised by the decor of the restaurant. It has two floors, one for take-out and one with a lounge feel to it. It definitely caught my eye with the chic decor and ambience of the place, not something I was thinking of when I heard chicken place.

We ordered the number two combination that came with a skillet plate of chicken, onions and peppers, two potato chicken rolls, two kinds of different wings and three dipping sauces. We also ordered a side of potato bites. The meal was very tasty and I thoroughly enjoyed the different types of dipping sauces. Be careful though, their Kyochon wings are SPICEY. I went through two glasses of water before I could put out the fire in my mouth.

Overall, it was a great meal. For chicken, it was a bit pricey but seeing the place you will understand why.  KyoChon is on 319 5th Avenue between 31st and 33rd.

