Stocking Stuffer & Gift Ideas

Oh, stocking stuffers…one of my favorite things on Christmas. Yes, I’d rather the smaller presents over the big. Didn’t your mom ever tell you the smaller presents are usually the better ones? I think I was brainwashed to an ever-after high standard by a family friend who sang to me rubies, diamonds, and pearls are what a girl deserves every time I saw her when I was younger. Well, a girl can dream can’t she?

So Santa, Here’s my Stocking Stuffer List:

Coffee Fix comes first, of course

Coffee Fix comes first, of course

Ray Ban Tortoiseshell sunglasses

Ray Ban Tortoiseshell sunglasses

The Parkinson's foundation is very close to my heart but Pura Vida bracelets go to many great causes and are perfect for Christmas gifts.

The Parkinson’s foundation is very close to my heart but Pura Vida bracelets go to many great causes and are perfect for Christmas gifts.

Ok maybe not these...but I had to add them because they're just funny. Business cards are great for stocking stuffers

Ok maybe not these…but I had to add them because they’re just funny. Business cards are great for stocking stuffers

Beautiful Simple necklaces are a girl's best friend

Beautiful Simple necklaces are a girl’s best friend

I was thinking of putting everyone on the naughty list and just giving them coal. The thought of coal in everyone’s stockings would cause a lot less hassle and be a very cheap Christmas but, it’s probably not the best decision so here it goes…

For your friends:

  • Cozy socks
  • Candle
  • Recipe Mix
  • $5 gift card
  • Camera strap
  • Mix CD
  • Iphone case
  • Coloring book and crayons (you know your friends haven’t grown up)
  • Coasters
  • Wine glass
  • Mittens
  • Cookie Cutters
  • Assorted Teas
  • Wallet
  • Tickets to a concert, zoo, museum (and of course, one for you too right?)
  • Special Ornament
  • Bracelet

For Him:

  • Watch
  • Holiday Undies
  • Video Game
  • Assortment of Beer (since he doesn’t have enough)
  • Headphones
  • Cologne
  • Gloves
  • Chain
  • Wallet
  • Key Chain
  • Toy Car
  • Poker Game
  • Tools
  • Hat
  • Mini nips of alcohol

For Mom and Dad:

  • Candy (because dad won’t get it for mom)
  • Nice chocolates
  • A Puppy (just because I want one)
  • Lottery Tickets
  • Ipod, Iphone, Ipad (they got you enough stuff, why not treat them)

Happy present wrapping and stocking stuffing!

8 thoughts on “Stocking Stuffer & Gift Ideas

  1. Great stuff…how come I am reading this a week after Christmas and not a week before? Where were you when I was wandering helplessly through the malls trying my best to be a creative, ingenious, middle aged white guy? (I know the adjectives contradict the nouns…)

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog and liking the holiday drink post. I came by and checked out yours… this is a nice place to visit with a cup of coffee πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.