What if Money Didn’t Matter?

Lately, I’ve really been asking myself what truly makes me happy? As college graduation is around the corner we face many decisions on the way we want our life to go. Do I want an office job, do I want a travel job? What job makes me happy? Do I want to travel before I start a job or can I find a job that fits perfectly with my desires? This video asks, “What would you like to do if money were no object?”. I believe every college student should be asking themselves this. What would make you truly happy? Whether it be skydiving or owning a farm, it doesn’t matter to anyone else but yourself. You’re the only person that can make yourself truly happy. I met an artist through my travels who told me, “Do what you truly love and the money will follow. If you are passionate about what you do and love what you do, it will shine through.” I believe this to be one of the most inspiring quotes I’ve heard and what I have counted on throughout my college career. So ask yourself, are you doing what you love? And if not, what truly makes you happy?

This video is worth watching:

“Better to have a short life that is spent what you like doing, than a long life that is spent in a miserable way”

5 thoughts on “What if Money Didn’t Matter?

  1. Wow, great video! So thought provoking. So many people who are eeking out miserable existances could live fulfilling lives if they only focused on happiness instead of money… Thanks for sharing!

  2. Loving your blog! I’m a sophomore acting major and I’ve been asking myself this question a lot lately. So many collegians seem to think that you are narrowed by your degree choice, but I am starting to believe otherwise. I could use my major to become a professional Shakespearian actress, or to become a world-travelling expert in stage combat. Or I could just go own a bakery somewhere. It’s a scary but important question. Thanks for the post!

Comments are closed.