Noodles in Northampton, Massachusetts

 Northampton, Massachusetts

One of my favorite places to visit and trudge around in is Northampton, an eclectic college town in Massachusetts. It’s a quaint little town filled with tons of fun shops and great restaurants, none of which are chains. Northampton is perfect for a day trip and you will always find something new and interesting. While you’re there make sure to stop in to Faces to check out all of their cool and interesting trinkets throughout the store and run around through Thornes Market.

I tried Noodles about a year ago on one of my many trips to Northampton. Noodle soups are one of my favorite dishes so I was excited to find a good restaurant. Noodles is an airy, comfortable restaurant right around the corner on 257 Main Street Northampton, Massachusetts. The restaurant atmosphere isn’t much to rave about but the service is good and it’s clean, which is my #1 standard. The portions are great and the prices, good too. This is a restaurant for dining in or you may be disappointed with your doggy bag size compared to in-house.

Their salads are good, rice bowls are decent but I’d have to say to go with the noodle soups. Their signature dish is the beef stew noodle soup and it’s one of my favorites. I always order the soup with clear noodles. The noodles are well cooked and broth is delicious. You should go on an empty stomach because the bowl is about the size of my head. The beef stew noodle soup is filled with vegetables, beef, cilantro, bean sprouts, seasonings and is full of flavor. Don’t forget the extra seasonings such as soy sauce and hoisin sauce are great additions to the soup but taste it first! Enjoy noodle lovers!

Beef Stew Noodle Soup

Beef Stew Noodle Soup

3 thoughts on “Noodles in Northampton, Massachusetts

Comments are closed.