Homemade Italian Meatballs

I love homemade sauce but I didn’t have time today (post will come soon). Meatballs and sausage over pasta is an Italian staple so I thought I should probably throw up a post sometime soon. Here it goes:

Homemade Italian Meatballs

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. ground sirloin
  • 1/2 cup grated asiago cheese
  • 1/4 cup seasoned breadcrumbs
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp. water
  • 1 clove of fresh garlic minced
  • Dash of onion powder
  • Dash of salt and pepper

Homemade Italian Meatballs -A Caffeinated Brunette

Grab some fresh sirloin at the store, along with all the other ingredients you may need.
Homemade Italian Meatballs -A Caffeinated Brunette

Take ground sirloin, cheese, breadcrumbs, egg, water, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder and place together in a bowl. Mix all ingredients.Homemade Italian Meatballs -A Caffeinated Brunette

Using your hands (get a little bit dirty), roll meatballs and make just 1-2 inches round.IMG_1560

Make sure you place a little sauce on the bottom of the crock pot. Throw those delicious suckers in the pot. I also added in hot sausage to give the sauce a little kick.Homemade Italian Meatballs -A Caffeinated BrunetteSlather your balls and sausages with some flavorful tomato sauce, cook and cover for 6-8 hours on low.

or

Bake those balls with a bit of water on the bottom of a pan at 325 degrees for 40 minutes.

or

Fry them about 5 minutes on each side on medium heat in hot oil.

3 ways to enjoy!

21 thoughts on “Homemade Italian Meatballs

  1. I really like Swedish meatballs (kottbullar), Romanian meatballs (perjoale) and German meat balls (frikadellen), each of which has its own unique taste. I guess these are Italian meatballs and so this is going to be my next version. I bet they’re so delicious I add them to my list.

  2. Yummy!!! I will be making this on Friday for the weekend!!! Only problem is – raw meat scares the snot out of me….if not for family I would be a veggie….

  3. Oh, boy. I just made meatballs as well but since I am doing a Whole30, I couldn’t add cheese. You’re making me want to count the days until this is over with that second photo. Asiago is so delicious!

  4. Pingback: Homemade Italian Meatballs « RobertLopez144's Blog

Comments are closed.