Pad Thai Recipe

I love stir fry because they’re simple. The key is to get your wok or large frying pan hot, hot, hot! Make sure you have all of your ingredients prepared ahead of time (chopped, minced, whatever you may need) before you start cooking. That way, you just throw in all the ingredients as they call for and you have the perfect dish! One of my favorite stir-frys to make is Pad Thai and oh is it yum! You can make it with chicken, vegetables or even some ground beef! It’s a great, versatile dish.

 

Pad Thai recipe Pad Thai recipe Pad Thai recipe Pad Thai recipe
Pad Thai recipe

What you’ll need:

  • 10 oz flat rice noodles
  • 3 tbsp. fish sauce
  • 3 tbsp. fresh lime juice
  • 1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tbsp. packed brown sugar
  • 3 tbsp. peanut oil
  • 3 large eggs, lightly beaten
  • 1 lb. boneless, skinless chicken breasts, thinly sliced
  • 4 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 3 shallots, thinly sliced
  • 2 tsp. ground ancho chile powder
  • 1 1/2 cup fresh bean sprouts
  • 1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 2 scallions, thinly sliced
  • 1 lime cut into wedges
  • crushed peanuts to top off the dish

1. Place the noodles in a large bowl and cover with boiling water. Let the bowl stand for 10 minutes and drain. Rinse noodles with cold water.

2. In a small bowl, stir together fish sauce, lime juice, Worcestershire sauce, and brown sugar.

3. Heat 1 tbsp. of oil in a large woke or skillet over medium heat. Add eggs and cook, stirring for about 30 seconds and then remove eggs onto a plate.

4. Return wok to stove and increase heat to high. Add the remaining 2 tbsp. of oil to the pan. Once the oil is hot, add chicken and stir-fry until chicken is cooked through. Add garlic, shallots, and chile powder and stir-fry a few more seconds. Add noodles and toss well with ingredients. Stir-fry for one more minute.

5. Add fish-sauce mixture to wok, tossing to disperse through noodles. Add 1 cup of bean sprouts and eggs. Stir to combine and transfer to a serving dish. Top with bean sprouts, peanuts, cilantro and scallions. Toss immediately and serve with a lime wedge.

Enjoy!

21 thoughts on “Pad Thai Recipe

  1. Your pad thai looks delicious! I love pad thai, but I’ve never tried to make it myself. That will definitely have to change now that I have a new recipe. Not to mention, I bought a wok last year that I haven’t used yet…time to inaugurate it πŸ™‚

      • I know that’s always not easy but Chinese market should have all of them. πŸ™‚

        BTW do you have any recipe for spaghetti with anchovy and olive? I think there is some sun dried tomatoes, garlic and onion in there too. I had it long times ago in Sicily and searching all over the internet for the recipe but can’t find it 😦

  2. Pingback: THIS LOOOOOOK’S JUST SO GOOD!…. “Pad Thai Recipe” Β¦ #acaffeinatedbrunette « RobertLopez144's Blog

  3. I came across your recipe for Pad Thai yesterday while I was looking for inspiration for dinner. I must say it was delicious. The man thoroughly enjoyed it and begged me to make it again tonight, but we settled on making it again tomorrow! ☺

  4. I love seeing pad thai variations. this one seems easier than the last one I tried, which was pretty bare bones. I’ll have to give it a shot next week.

  5. Pingback: Cooking with friends: Beef Pad Thai « fotog foodie

  6. Great recipe, I’ve never made Pad Thai at home but this looks like a great one to try! Thanks for the follow, I’m enjoying your blog and will be following you back πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.