Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe

Ok so I love banana bread but what’s even better than that? Peanut butter banana bread. Especially when it’s right out of the oven steaming with goodness, of course. It’s super moist and oh so delicious your taste buds will love you. Oh, and it’s pretty healthy with a little bit of naughty sugar to make it even better.

 

 

 

peanut butter banana bread recipe -a caffeinated brunette

peanut butter banana bread recipe -a caffeinated brunette

 

 


peanut butter banana bread recipe -a caffeinated brunette

 

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened 
  • 3/4 cup chunky peanut butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup mashed ripe banana (about 2 medium, you can add a half extra if you like it extra banana-y)
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

What you do:

1. In a large bowl, cream the butter, peanut butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition.

2. Beat in bananas. Add to the mixture.

3. Combine the flour, salt and baking soda; add to creamed mixture.

4. Pour into a greased 9-in. x 5-in. loaf pan. Bake at 350° for 70-75 minutes or until toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes before removing from loaf pan.

5. Enjoy!

 

21 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe

  1. Looks so good! Peanut butter and banana is the best combo ever. I might have to give this recipe a try…:)

  2. Brilliant! 🙂 But what pairs even BEETTTEEERR with peanut butter and banana? ?? ?? ehh? CHOCOLATE 🙂 -sorry I’ve been drinking coffee and eating sugar all day- Anyways.. sounds delish, will have to try it out! Check out my food if you’d liike

  3. Pingback: Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe | thehandbooktoachildsmind

  4. Pingback: Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe | Drunken Kitchen-ness & News

  5. Oh, wow, this sounds amazing! I’m always looking for different things to taste and this definitely has the ingredients I love. Who can deny me peanut butter? I think I’ll go ahead and try it for next weekend’s dessert!

  6. Had to check out your blog as you are my first official follower! My blog is primarily about weight loss but one thing I’ve noticed is that food has never tasted so good as after a run>>I am going to try this recipe with the PB 2 peanut butter alternative. I’ll let you know if it works or ruins it!

  7. What a coincidence! I just made some healthy peanut butter and banana bread too 🙂 I posted the recipe not too long ago, hopefully you’ll check it out if you’re free? I used peanut butter chips instead of peanut butter for mine though. Yours looks yummy 🙂 Glad to have stumbled across your blog.

Comments are closed.