Smorgasburg Featuring: Asia Dog, Bite Size Kitchen, Sunday Gravy, Noodle Lane, Takumi Taco & Alchemy Creamery

I was so excited when I heard Smorgasburg was back for the season.

Smorgasburg is one of my favorite places to go to explore on the weekends in Brooklyn.

It is a food flea market with a plethora of delicious places to choose from.

It’s like a foodies’ paradise and as a plus has a pretty great view of the city.
Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Our first stop (first of many) was Asia Dog.

Asia dogs are hot dogs with Asian inspired toppings.
Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Everything on their list looked good and I was left with a hard decision.

I then asked the woman behind the hotdog which she recommended. asia dog Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

She recommended the ITO and said it was a bit spicy but awesome.

asia dog Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

They already had my eyes and mouth-watering with their hotdogs on display so I paid her and waited patiently for my hotdog.

The ITO came and I took a large first bite.

It definitely had a kick to it but it was really good.

asia dog Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

At a food flea market you can’t just go and try one food (unless you’re crazy or something) so my friend and I decided to split each of our foods so we could fit in even more places to try.

Next pit stop was Sunday Gravy.

Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Sunday Gravy has a special meat sauce with a slow braise of succulent beef and pork, sausage and meatballs, simmered with plum tomatoes, garlic and basil (and a few other special secret ingredients.)

Now, I’m Italian and a bit of a snob when it comes to a tomato sauce, but I’d have to say this one gets a thumbs up on my list. DSC00031

 

I’ve tried Bite Size Kitchen in my previous frequents of Smorgasburg so I’ve come to know this little gem. bite size kitchen Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

I recommended Jon try the pork which comes with the freshest of ingredients in a soft bun.
bite size kitchen Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

The braised pork belly comes with cucumber, scallions, hoisin, and pickled jalapeños.

It puts a smile on your face after the first bite.

bite size kitchen Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Next, I HAD to go over and try the smokey bacon cheese.

I mean IT HAS BACON.

beer cheese Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

This weekend was beautiful for walking around Smorgasburg.

Great for burning a few calories in between your next mouth full of food. Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

We went a bit later (around 4:30) and Smorgasburg closes at 6 so unfortunately a few stands started to pack up.

I missed getting myself some Ramen noodles but I did find Noodle Lane which made me equally happy. noodle lane Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

I tried the Dan Dan noodles with medium spice.dan dan noodles Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

They were light and fresh with a bit of a kick to them.

I smothered them in the sauce at the bottom and took a large bite.

YUM. That’s what I have to say. dan dan noodles Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

It was Jon’s turn to pick and he decided on Takumi Taco. Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

I’m in love with sushi so I seconded his decision and we headed over.

He ordered the spicy tuna taco with sashimi grade big eye tuna, jicama, avocado, cucumber, spicy mayo, and crispy gyoza shell.

I’d say the best choice on the menu.
Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Just look at all that goodness in a shell.spicy tuna taco Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

 

Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunette

After walking around a bit more and rubbing my full belly (while patting the top of my head) we decided we forgot about dessert and headed over to Alchemy Creamery.

They were all out of their magical push pops of ice cream and cake (which I will be back for since they looked MAGICAL).

Instead we ordered the caramel ice cream with salted walnuts and oh golly gee were they good.

Smorgasburg - a caffeinated brunetteIt was a very successful day at Smorgasburg.

I highly recommend hopping over whether by train, car or wings to try some of the delicious foods they have to offer.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Smorgasburg Featuring: Asia Dog, Bite Size Kitchen, Sunday Gravy, Noodle Lane, Takumi Taco & Alchemy Creamery

  1. Thanks for the follow on my blog, I’m new to this, so it’s encouraging. I will keep yours in mind for my next cheat meal…after reading this I’m suddenly craving some caramel ice cream with salted walnuts 😉

Comments are closed.