Brunch at Brooklyn Buschenschank

Brunch is one of my guilty pleasures so I will jump at any chance I get to enjoy a morning of good food, good friends and mimosas.

My friend recommended we try Brooklyn Buschenschank so we hopped in the car and headed over.

I’ve been wittering on today trying to say the restaurant name without completely botching it. Try saying that 5 times in a row. (buschenshank, buschenshack, bushawhat, bushensomething, busch)

Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

We had an absolutely beautiful day out and the windows were open allowing for maximum ability of people watching.

Buschenschank is a tavern mainly specializing in German food and run by local farmers in Brooklyn.Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

The atmosphere is very relaxing and airy inside the restaurant.

I immediately bee-lined it to the tall tables (the cool tables) next to the window with a great view of the kitchen and outside.

Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

After studying the menu, I was torn between the eggs benedict, warm berry pancakes and the harvester. Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

With your brunch you receive a complimentary bloody mary, mimosa, coffee or tea.

Or you can always cool yourself down with a very large beer like this guy did…

Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

You can guess which one I chose.

Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

My friend had the Voveti Prosecco champagne with an orange blossom aroma, ripe peach and crisp finish.

It was refreshing but I’d have to say I enjoyed my mimosa much more. Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

To start, we ordered a large pretzel with bier cheese and spicy mustard, it was ambrosial.

I was a bit upset when the pretzel was gone and I had nothing left to scoop up the rest of the bier cheese.Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

I ended up going for more of a lunch type meal and had The Harvester, which came with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes, mushroom, grana padano, mozzarella and fresh basil.

My main was delicious and fresh atop a tasty crisp dough.Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

Matthew tried the Steak and Eggs with dry-aged sirloin which was delightfully seasoned and comes with large hand-cut fries.
Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

Jon ordered the Di Verde which was piled high with fresh chopped spinach, tomato, red onion, and goat cheese served on top of a Margarita pizza and finished off with pesto, garlic and grana padano.

The fresh flavors danced delightfully together with each bite.

Brooklyn Buschenschank - a caffeinated brunette

You can find this German restaurant at 320 Court Street in Brooklyn, NY. Hop in for a cold brew at the bar or enjoy a large pretzel with some good company.

We spent the remainder of the afternoon walking around enjoying one of the first sunny and warm days in New England this season and hopping into a few antique shops. We also found a pretty cool coffee shop you’ll be hearing about later this week.

Enjoy!

21 thoughts on “Brunch at Brooklyn Buschenschank

  1. Yum…the photoes are making me hungry and I just had brakfast!!! Thanks for coming to my blog and leading me to yours – it is wonderful, light, positive…and inludes coffee and food related stuff..perfection!! 🙂

  2. I haven’t had steak and eggs for a long long time and you are making me hungry in the early dawn. Love all the food you posted and what a day you’ve had!

Comments are closed.