A Mini Vacation…or Two

Phew.

The past week was a bit of a whirlwind.

I went off with my family to Maine for a “relaxing” weekend on the beach, gobbling food and walking around the cute little town they call Ogunquit. I’m a seasoned Mainer (we’ve vacationed there just about every year of my life) so it was a bit of a familiar vacation. I was a happy camper fulfilling my list of usual shops and restaurants to stop in.

IMG_20130602_125018-1

As we walked along I found a little gem. I have a minor obsession with vintage bugs. I find them completely adorable. This one won my heart over though, who wouldn’t love Herbie’s brother?IMG_20130602_162235

Over the weekend I was able to enjoy some rays with my friend Mairead on the beach and chatter about our lives and what’s new.

It took me a while to place my toes into the freezing Maine ocean. I can guarantee you the water didn’t go much further than that.

IMG_20130601_155928-1

Oh…and how nice of someone to name a restaurant after me…

The day I came back it was already decided I’d be going down to Long Beach Island for some more sun and fun with friends.

I hopped back in the car the next day for a few hours drive down to LBI.

IMG_20130605_174408

I was able to relax, swim, lose at some mini golf and enjoy even more food that delighted my belly…oh, and visit with some pretty great people.

tumblr_mnyes32tMS1s0v04so1_500

It was an absolutely beautiful week of mini vacations. I found a ton of great restaurants and places I’ll be telling posting about this week.

Have a beautiful sunshiny week!

Find me on TWITTER INSTAGRAM  / PINTEREST

11 thoughts on “A Mini Vacation…or Two

  1. I spent 10 years of my childhood in Maine (though I lived an hour north of Ogunquit) and I’m going back for a 3 week vacation in July (to visit family & friends). It looks like you had a blast and I’m so jealous! Fantastic pictures by the way. 🙂

  2. I can verify how beautiful Oqunquit was that weekend! Had such a lovely time Tia thank you for the invitation! Loving your blog 🙂 xoxo

  3. I’d love to go to Maine – and check out the coffee scene there! Great posts! Keep up the writing – also, I’m interested to read about any coffee roasters in the area… cheers!

Comments are closed.