Breaking New Grounds

Well if the name doesn’t say it all, I enjoy a bit of caffeine.

As I mentioned before, my long-time friend Mairead surprised me for a visit on my trip.

What goes best with catching up and gossip?

Coffee.

One of my FAVORITE coffee places is in Ogunquit called Breaking New Grounds.

IMG_1829

IMG_1830

breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

They have a ton of different flavored coffees and teas. The coffees are aromatic and full-flavored. breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

And if you’re craving a sweet treat you can pop in to get one of their delightful muffins, gelato or cookies. breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

I sipped happily on my cinnamon bun coffee but they’ll make just about anything your heart desires.breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

And if you can’t get enough, you can take it home with you. breaking new grounds -acaffeinatedbrunette.comThey don’t have a website but you can find them on Twitter. Breaking New Grounds is right at the end of Perkin’s Cove and they have an absolutely breathtaking view overlooking the ocean. With the ocean and coffee, you can’t go wrong.

Find me on TWITTER INSTAGRAM  / PINTEREST

13 thoughts on “Breaking New Grounds

Comments are closed.