On the Move

Surprise!

I’m living in Los Angeles for a few months. Ever since I got my taste of California last summer, I’ve been itching to come back. Thanks to Jon, my wish came true!

It was kind of a whirlwind decision in the past two weeks. We grabbed our two bags, a flight and ended up in the sunshine of California. I may have had to sit on my suitcases and sacrificed some clothes to get all my stuff here but it was well worth it in the end. I can’t promise what may be coming back with me though. It’s still sinking in but I’m officially out here for the next few months so get ready for some West coast posts.

DSC00595

I’ve already become a bit of a Californian having my fair share of hiking and avocados. By the end of the summer I’ll be ready for a triathlon! (joking)

DSC00583And I’ve fallen absolutely in love with the weather, beautiful sights and the delicious restaurants of course. It didn’t take much for California to win my heart over.

DSC00588

DSC00589

DSC00591

DSC00599

DSC00606 I’m always up for suggestions so if any of you Californian folks have a place you’re absolutely in love with I’d be oh so happy if you sent me a comment. I’m off to another day of exploring and a mixer. Catch up with you all tomorrow!

 

Find me on TWITTER INSTAGRAM  / PINTEREST

32 thoughts on “On the Move

  1. I will be visiting LA again in August, as I won a 6-day trip. Looking forward to your posts about great places to eat in LA. Have fun – maybe I’ll run into you!

  2. I highly suggest venturing out of LA to Orange County, which has some of the most beautiful beaches – Dana Point, Newport, definitely San Diego, Temecula for wine tasting or Napa (Northern Cali). You really can experience so many different environments by just driving a couple of hours. Try Santa Barbara, Malibu and you must visit The Getty Center off the 405. The grounds are beautiful and during the summer, they have outdoor live music, also LACMA. Downtown LA is a must. Not sure if 3 months will be enough!! I’m a native Angelino and don’t think I’ll ever leave. It’s pretty amazing here.

  3. I’ve just come back from a few days in LA and I loved it!! The Getty Center is a good day out – so much to see and experience though! I’m sure you will have a blast 🙂

  4. I just got back from LA about a month ago! Visiting Silver Lake and Echo Park is a must… They just reopened Echo Park Lake, which should be beautiful. After that, a must must must is having tacos at Guisados… They’re to die for!

  5. Very glad to have found you on the bbunch bloghop. I’ve been nosing around your blog with a cuppa tea in hand and so far it’s made me ache with wanderlust! Oh to live in California right now!
    Your newest follower
    x

Comments are closed.