Ice Cream Lab

Ice cream is one of my guilty pleasures. I always try to stay away but I have some great excuses. Such as it’s summer in LA and hot. I mean, I thought it was a good excuse…

I heard of liquid nitrogen ice cream first through a webcast and was instantly interested in finding a place to try it.

I thought I’d have to wait until my travel to San Francisco where the home of the nitrogen ice cream, Smitten, lies but luckily I found something a bit closer to home.

Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.comIce-Cream Lab in Beverly Hills is the first scoop to order shop in Los Angeles. Almost like a factory; milk, cream and sugar are transformed in seconds to a smooth and creamy concoction.

Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

As you watch your ice cream develop behind the fog, your mouth may start to water in wait for your creation to be finished. I watched like a little kid in a candy shop as they made mine, it was such a fun process. Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

I’m a big raspberry fan (I always steal handfuls of them from my grandparent’s garden) so I ordered their raspberry swirl loaded with fresh raspberries, vanilla bean ice cream and white chocolate drizzled topping. Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

Andrew tried their Salt Lick Crunch with organic vanilla ice cream mixed with pretzels, caramel, and sea salt. It was a perfect combination of flavors. Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

Jon tried their Banilla with fresh diced banana, nilla wafers and caramel. Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

Ice cream labs, beverly hills -acaffeinatedbrunette.comAt Ice Cream Lab, everything is created right in front of you. As a plus, there’s no additives, preservatives, or chemicals. If you have an itch you can’t scratch for a frozen treat, Ice Cream Labs is the perfect place to get your fix. Ice Cream Labs is located at 9461 S Santa Monica Blvd. and if you’re going for a double whammy of sweets you can always walk down to the Sprinkles atm. (Which we of course did…shh)

Don’t forget to find me on BLOGLOVINTWITTER INSTAGRAM  / TUMBLR

31 thoughts on “Ice Cream Lab

  1. Salt Lick Crunch… Umm brb, booking a flight to LA now!
    Hahaha I actually used to work at Sprinkles so I don’t blame you for stopping in for another little treat. They’re totally irresistible!

  2. Pingback: Ice Cream Lab | RobertLopez144's Blog

Comments are closed.