La Fiesta Brava Restaurant Venice

There’s a small family owned restaurant in Venice that is serving up some authentic mexican food. You may not think to come in when you walk by La Fiesta Brava on Rose Avenue, you may actually notice the bars on the windows and not look back. I probably wouldn’t have but I heard the food was excellent so I hopped in for a bite last week.

There’s no tablecloths, everything is at a bare minimum here, but La Fiesta Brava is a nice little hole-in-the-wall. No frills needed.

And with very good prices might I add. La fiesta brava, mexican, venice california -acaffeinatedbrunette.comLa Fiesta Brava is very humble. What looks to be an average restaurant is actually a little gem. The restaurant doesn’t serve liquor but is conveniently located next to one so you can BYOB right on over.

To start we ordered some of their fresh guacamole.

La fiesta brava, mexican, venice california -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

Jon tried their burrito. The burrito came stuffed with beef, beans and rice. La fiesta brava, mexican, venice california -acaffeinatedbrunette.com

I had the chicken enchiladas. The marinated chicken gave the enchiladas lots of flavor and the beans were excellent. La fiesta brava, mexican, venice california -acaffeinatedbrunette.comIf you’re looking for a quick bite at a very good price, La Fiesta Brava is a great little place to stop by. It is located at 423 Rose Ave
Venice, CA 90291.

Enjoy!

Don’t forget to find me on BLOGLOVINTWITTER INSTAGRAM  / TUMBLR

 

10 thoughts on “La Fiesta Brava Restaurant Venice

  1. That burrito looks amazing! I had a good Mexican meal in Camden, London, last weekend, so these pictures reminded me of that 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on Handicap and commented:
    You have to take time for yourself, I suggest you find a hobby you love. One of my hobbies I can’t do really well but it would be cooking! And trying new food.

  3. I’ll have to give this a try! It’s so close to where we live. I am extremely picky about Mexican food,since I’m used to home cooking. I have yet to find a decent place on the westside. I’ll let you know!

Comments are closed.